> When I delete information in the order details area
> (such as credit card info) & click "apply changes",
> will the customer be sent an e-mail stating that his
> order status has changed (which I do not want)?
> Or does that only happen when I change the status of
> the order?
Notification is sent only when you change status of the order and click "Apply changes".